Office Closure – Christmas Holidays 2017

The National Office will close Friday, December 22, 2017 at 12:00 ET and re-open Wednesday, January 3, 2018 at 8:00 AM ET. Please contact your Regional Vice President should anything urgent arise during this time. We would like to take this opportunity to wish you and your family a very Happy Holiday Season! In solidarity, […]

Health Spending Account Carryover

Will you have part of your 2017 Health Spending Account (HSA) allocation left over at the end of December? If so, you will be able to use that unused balance during 2018 – in addition to the fresh annual allocation of $750. If you still have HSA funds remaining from 2016, those will expire on […]

Notice of 2018 Annual General Meeting

Take notice that the Annual General Meeting of the Union CATCA/Unifor Local 5454 will be held Tuesday, January 23, 2018, commencing at 11:00 in the morning at the Delta Hotel in the city of Winnipeg in the Province of Manitoba, for the purpose of appointing auditors for the ensuing year and setting their fees and […]

Classification and Tower ATCP Levels

Now that accurate traffic counts exist for the 2014 – 2016 period, ATCP premium levels will be adjusted to the correct levels. This will result in several Towers dropping in ATCP level for the first time since the current classification system was introduced. The effective date of the new ATCP levels will be January 1, 2018.

Goose Bay Branch Ratifies New Collective Agreement

A new 5-year collective agreement has been ratified by our members at 5 Wing Goose Bay. Members of the Canadian Air Traffic Control Association (Unifor Local 5454) ratified the deal that was reached with Serco Canada by voting 100% in favour. The new collective agreement term will be January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2022. […]

Transport Canada Members Ratify New Deal

We are very pleased to announce that negotiators for the Treasury Board and CATCA have reached a settlement in bargaining for a new collective agreement covering Air Traffic Controllers employed by Transport Canada. Members voted 100% in favour of ratifying the new deal.

1 2 3 4