Awarded to Air Traffic Controllers who have displayed exemplary professionalism in recognition of meritorious action taken during a time of duress which enabled the preservation of safety of passengers, aircrew, and aircraft. The Award of Merit and the Award of Honour were established and first awarded by W.J. Robertson March 13th, 1981.

To view the list of award recipients, please log in using the “Member Log In” Quick Link on the home page.